Congress is leading in 2 MP seats and one MLA seat ie.,three seats from Rajasthan. It is important to note During 2014 it was BJP wave all along.

Special Correspondent

In Ajmer, Congress - 108161 , BJP- 85510. Congress lead by 22651 votes.

In Alwar- Congress 172535 BJP 133289. Congress leads by 39246 votes.

In Mandalgadh, Congress 35166, BJP 35050, Congress lead by 116 votes.

This is turning out to be a massive blow for the Vasundhara Raje-led BJP government in Rajasthan that is headed for Assembly elections in a few months. Meanwhile in Bengal, the Trinamool Congress surged ahead of its rivals in both the Noapara assembly seat and Uluberia Parliamentary seat and has now won Noapara by a huge margin.

Both Rajasthan Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje and West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee are faced with a tough test on their home turfs on Thursday Celebrations have already begun at the Congress headquarters in Jaipur.

Party workers are seen raising 'Zindabad' slogans. Several leaders including Pushpendra Bhardwaj, Rajesh Chaudhary, Gopal Singh Edwa are present.